April 17, 2021


Dambela Blog

8 European countries stops the use of AstraZeneca Covid-19 vaccine

2 min read

Eight European countries had stop the use of the AstraZeneca Covid-19 vaccine on Thursday due to the series of blood clot incidents reported in many countries.

These countries includes Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Estonia, Denmark, Norway, and Iceland.

There has been about 30 incidents of harmful blood clots in patients who received the vaccine that has been recorded, including at least one case in Denmark where the patient died.

The reason for halting the AstraZeneca COVID-19 vaccine is due to series of reports of blood clots after vaccination.

The Denmark Health Minister confirmed the suspension of AstraZeneca Jabs through a tweet in his tweeter handle.
He said;
There are currently no ways to know for certain whether the cases of serious blood clots are connected to the vaccine, but the situation warrants investigation. We acted early, it needs to be thoroughly investigated.”

The Italian Prime Minister Mario Draghi stopped a shipment of AstraZeneca jabs from Australia. Health authorities in Italy also suspended jabs from the current batch of the vaccine. But health authorities in London and Brussels dismissed the issues, insisting that this vaccine is safe while going with plans to approve Johnson & Johnson’s single-dose jab.

The EU medicines regulator said it was recommending the vaccine be authorised for all adults over 18 “after a thorough evaluation” of J&J’s data found the vaccine met criteria for efficacy, safety, and quality.

Health authorities in Denmark are worried about the adverse side effects believed to be related to the AstraZeneca vaccine.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.
Translate »
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com