February 26, 2021


Dambela Blog

Buhari sacks service chiefs and appoints new ones

1 min read

President Muhammadu Buhari has finally sacked the service chiefs with immediate effect and appoints new ones

This was made known today, Tuesday by the President’s Special Adviser On Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, through a tweet he posted.

“PMB appoints new Service Chiefs. Maj Gen LEO Irabor, CDS, Maj Gen I Attahiru, Army, Rear Adm AZ Gambo, Navy, AVM IO Alao, Air Force”, Femi tweets.

Those outgoing service chiefs are: Chief of Defence Staff, General Abayomi Olonisakin; Chief of Army Staff, Lt-Gen. Tukur Buratai; Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral Ibok Ekwe Ibas; and Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar.

The incoming Service Chiefs are: Major-General Leo Irabor, Chief of Defence Staff; Major-General I. Attahiru, Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admiral A.Z Gambo, Chief of Naval Staff; and Air-Vice Marshal I.O Amao, Chief of Air Staff.

Buhari urged the new Service Chiefs to “be loyal and dedicated in the discharge of their responsibilities and congratulates outgoing Service Chiefs for their services for their country and their efforts to bring enduring peace to the country”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.
Translate »
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com